REVIEWS

These are some of our guest's reviews. Guest's reviews are so important for us to improve our facilities and services. If you would like to share a review about your previous stay with us please click here. Your reviews are much appreciated.

4.94.9 out of 5 stars (based on 11 reviews)
Excellent91%
Very good9%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

SUBMIT A REVIEW

This is Awesome!

11 months ago

The lodge and the atmosphere of this place are awesome! The safari was also a great journey. This much recommended!

Anto Bass

The heritage atmosphere

11 months ago

The heritage atmosphere makes this inn not deserted by visitors. The best choice home stay…

Indra Rahman

Loved this place!

12 months ago

Stayed for 3 nights with amazing safaris and good accommodation. The host of the place was very welcome.

Dean Novia

Best service!

13 months ago

It really fits for you who want to feel the beautiful countryside. Bunda (the way we call the owner of the house) is very friendly.

Krisnha Dian Ayuningtyas

Beautiful place

15 months ago

The place is beautiful, really natural nuance, the air is cool and fresh.

Aby Bam

This place is great!

16 months ago

I’d like to share that this place is really beautiful…the safari was great and the lodge also good and clean.

Sean B

Like this place!

17 months ago

The owner of the lodge was wonderful and offer a good accommodation. The safari was wonderful. We have had a great times here…

Johanna

It's like falling in love

23 months ago

After a few minutes, maybe couple of hours you feel like you’re at home, part of the family. Rosa herself is so caring, she opens her home and trains her staff to make it a unique place. Rosa starts talking, we start chatting and we feel we have so much in common. This secluded place, lost at the extreme north-eastern end of Java, suddenly becomes very civilized. From there, you can go snorkeling, walking or cycling in the village, do safaris in the Baluran National Park together with Ahmad, a very kind and educated person who is actually much more than a guide. So, it’s not a 5 star resort, the muezzin may wake you up at 4 am with his prayers (do not forget to bring ear plugs) but we fell in love with it. If you want something different that will connect you more with East Java, do not hesitate to spend a couple of days.

GallieniCy

Ibu Rosa is wonderful

23 months ago

Quaint lodge that takes you back in time. Very clean. A half hour walk to the fisherman’s beach (passing through rice paddies & cornfields) & half hour drive to Baluran National Park. Ibu Rosa is as gracious as it gets. We got 5 star treatment. She looks after your needs and anticipates it too. We ate dinner there since there’s no place nearby. Food was very good. The lodge was tastefully furnished and the garden was abloom. Needless to say, you go to the Rosa’s as a guest and leave like an old friend.

Nieuw Yorker

Rosa: a touch of class in East Java

5 years ago

It ‘hard to give a real assessment about Rose Ecolodge: not so close to Baluran National Park, not too quiet at night (Islamic prayers in the nearby village), not too easy to find. So, ok, it’s a bad place to go, someone can think about. But is not so. Rosa’s Ecolodge is a little, pretty, gem in the confusion and dust of the north-east of Java: a nice lodge, with big and clean rooms and wonderful garden; a friendly and speaking perfect English staff, an excellent cuisine, maybe one of the best tested in our entire trip in Indonesia; and, overall, Rosa, a so well learned and kind lady, a grande dame. I can’t give 5 stars only for the little problem of night noise, but, trust in me, if you travel around East-Java, you can’t miss Rosa. Baluran National Park, 30 min from Rosa’s Ecolodge, is nice but a bit arid and dry; anyway you can see many animals, deer, buffalo and monkeys especially.

Volpes G

Great place with wonderful hospitality

5 years ago

The reviews from before 2014 are from a period when the lodge was under different management, as Rosa had to spend five years away from her hotel due to family circumstances. Now that she is back in charge, she is renovating the hotel and bringing service back to her old standards. The place is great, and especially Rosa is great! Wonderful to talk to, an old lady who has seen it all in her country. And a great cook, too!

Tjalko S

Submit a Review

Your reviews about our eco-lodge including its facilities and services are important for us to improve our services to all our guests. You may share your reviews here. Please note that each review submitted is subject to admin's approval. Required fields are marked *